CFTP, Departamento de Física, Instituto Superior Técnico,
Avenida Rovisco Pais nr. 1, 1049-001 Lisboa, Portugal
Phone: +351 21 8419092, +351 21 8419142
Fax: +351 21 8419143
General Enquires: cftp@cftp.ist.utl.pt
Secretariat and Visitors Room:
Sandra Oliveira    sandra.oliveira.santos@tecnico.ulisboa.pt
VISITORS ROOM     Tel. 218419112, ext. 3112

Members of CFTP and contacts
Permanent Members
Name Email Phone Ext.
Gustavo C. Branco
(Fermion Masses, Mixing, CP Violation.)
gbranco@tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218417933 1933
Samuel Eleutério
(Natural Language Processing, Electronic Lexicons and Grammars)
sme@tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218419106 3106
Ricardo González Felipe (CP Violation, Neutrino Physics, BAU.) gonzalez@cftp.tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218419413 3413
Filipe Joaquim
(Neutrino Physics, Fermion masses and mixing, LFV and CP violation, SUSY phenomenology, Leptogenesis )
filipe.joaquim@cftp.tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218419704 3704
Luís Lavoura (Fermion Masses, Mixing, CP Violation.) balio@cftp.tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218419578 3578
Paulo A. Parada
(Fermion Masses, Mixing, CP Violation.)
pparada@ubi.pt 275319703 -
Teresa Peña (Hadronic physics.) teresa.pena@tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218417533 1533
João Pulido
(Solar Neutrinos, Solar Magnetic Field Profiles.)
pulido@cftp.tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218419109 3109
M. N. Rebelo
(Fermion Masses, Mixing, CP Violation, Extra Dimensions.)
rebelo@tecnico.ulisboa.pt +351 218419010 3010
Jorge C. Romão (Higgs Physics, Neutrino Physics and Supersymmetry.) jorge.romao@tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218417778 1778
João P. Silva
(CP Violation, B Decays, Higgs Physics.)
jpsilva@cftp.tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218419093 3093
J.I. Silva-Marcos
(Fermion Masses, Mixing, CP Violation, Extra Dimensions.)
juca@cftp.tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218418006 2006
Alfred Stadler
(Hadronic physics. )
alfred.stadler@tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218419705 3705
Close International Collaborators
Name Email Phone Ext.
Augusto Barroso (U. Lisboa)
(Higgs Physics, CP-Violation, Fermion Masses and Mixing)
augusto.barroso@netcabo.pt
Francisco Botella (U. Valencia)
(B-physics, Physics Beyond the SM)
Francisco.Botella@ific.uv.es
Odd Magne Ogreid (U. Bergen)
(Higgs Physics, CP violation)
Odd.Magne.Ogreid@hvl.no
Per Osland (U. Bergen)
(CP violation, Dark matter, Electroweak interactions, Extra dimensions, Higgs phenomenology)
Per.Osland@ift.uib.no
Sergio Palomares-Ruiz (U. Valencia)
(Dark Matter, Astrophysics, Cosmology)
sergio.palomares.ruiz@tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218419718 3718
Jose Valle (U. Valencia)
(Neutrino Physics, Fermion masses and mixing, LFV and CP violation, SUSY phenomenology, )
valle@ific.uv.es
FCT Researchers
Name Email Phone Ext.
Gernot Eichmann (QCD, Hadron Physics, Multi-Quark states) gernot.eichmann@tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218419718 3718
Igor Ivanov
(Multi-Higgs-models, Flavor symmetries, CP violation, Mathematical methods for BSM model building.)
igor.ivanov@tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218419148 3148
Ivo de Medeiros Varzielas (Fermion Masses, Mixing, Family Symmetries) ivo@cftp.tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218419649 3649
Post Docs
Name Email Phone Ext.
Elmar Biernat (Hadronic Physics, Nuclear Physics) elmar.biernat@tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218419052 3052
Miguel Nebot
(Flavour Physics, CP Violation)
nebot@cftp.tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218419680 3680
João Pires (NNLO Calculation in the SM, LHC Physics, QCD) joao.ramalho.pires@tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218419077 3077
Ph.D. Students
Name Email Phone Ext.
Joao Alves
(Particle Physics)
j.magalhaes.alves@tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218419077 3077
Débora Barreiros
(SM extensions, neutrino Physics )
debora.barreiros@tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218417966 1966
Duarte Fontes
(Higgs Physics)
duartefontes@tecnico.ulisboa.pt
Pedro Manuel Pereira
(Fermion Masses, Mixing, CP Violation)
pedromanuelpereira@tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218419077 3077
Nuno Filipe Rosa Agostinho
(Neutrino Physics, Quark Masses, Mixing, CP Violation, Physics BSM )
nuno.agostinho@ist.utl.pt 218419077 3077
M.Sc. Students
Name Email Phone Ext.
Bruno Bento
(Higgs Physics)
bruno.v.bento@tecnico.ulisboa.pt 218419148 3148
Simão Correia
(Particle Physics)
218419077 3077
Francisco Faro
(Higgs-Physics, CP-Violation)
francisco.faro@tecnico.ulisboa.pt
Rita Gonçalves
(Physics Beyond the Standard Model)
anaritagm@gmail.com
João Lourenço
(Particle Physics)
218419077 3077